2018 Annual Chapter Service Award Winners


The Association for Information Science and Technology, New England chapter is pleased to present this year’s recipients of the annual Service Awards. These travel awards recognize active members whose participation in chapter leadership contributes significantly to the development and sustainability of the New England Chapter.

The Service Award selection committee has identified two recipients of this year’s award:  William Lundmark and Catherine Dixon. They will each receive $750 to facilitate their attendance at the upcoming ASIST Annual Meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada from Saturday, November 10 – Wednesday, November 14, 2018.

William Lundmark, Electronic Resources Librarian at Worcester State University and NEASIS&T Treasurer, joined ASIS&T and the NEASIS&T board in the last year.  In such a short time, he has impressed us with his ability to handle complicated financial matters, his enthusiasm for the organization – both at the chapter and at the national level, and his engagement in programming.  He recently spearheaded NEASIS&T’s sponsorship of a webinar series on licensing.

Catherine Dixon, Customer Success Consultant at Wolters Kluwer and NEASIST webmaster.   She has been with NEASIST for at least 2 years, and we admire and are grateful for the way she always pitches in.  She doesn’t only keep the website running, but she is often thinking of ways to get eyes on the website, and she has developed and facilitated the creation of interesting web content.  This past year, Catherine also oversaw the RDAP travel stipends and the selection of the annual Travel Award recipients.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.